New Board appointed at 2016 AGM

11 October 2016

Healing Through Remembering held its AGM on Wednesday, 5 October 2016.  The meeting was well attended and a new Board of Trustees was appointed for the 2016/2017 year.

Prior to the start of the meeting, local artist Danny Meegan presented a project commissioned by HTR.  The project, entitled ‘Then & Now’, included old photographs of recognisable locations around Belfast alongside present day reproductions of the same locations.  The project generated interest and discussion amongst those in attendance.

The AGM began with a review of the newly published 2015 Annual Report and accounts.  Chair, Dawn Purvis, updated members on HTR’s activities and future plans for projects and funding.  At the conclusion of the meeting, a new Board of Trustees for 2016/2017 was elected and two further Board members were co-opted.

2016/2017 Board of Trustees

Dawn Purvis (Chair)

Claire Hackett (Honorary Treasurer)

Oliver Wilkinson (Honorary Secretary)

Irwin Turbitt

Geraldine Smyth

Brian Lambkin

Alex Bunting

Brandon Hamber

Hedley Abernethy (Co-optee)

Philip Dean (Co-optee)